Our Leadership Team

Live Oak leadership continues to drive a company and brand that is associated with trust, expertise across our industries, and the highest level of customer service.

  • James S. (Chip) Mahan III
    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

    Email Chip

  • Neil Underwood
    President – Live Oak Bancshares

    Email Neil

  • Huntley Garriott
    President – Live Oak Bank

    Email Huntley

  • Lee Williams III
    Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors

    Email Lee

  • Brett Caines
    Chief Financial Officer

    Email Brett

  • Steve Smits
    Chief Credit Officer

    Email Steve

  • Micah Davis
    Chief Marketing Officer

    Email Micah

  • Courtney Spencer
    Chief Administrative Officer

    Email Courtney

  • Susan Janson
    Chief Risk Officer

    Email Susan

  • Greg Seward
    EVP – General Counsel

    Email Greg

  • Mark Moroz
    EVP – Head of Product

    Email Mark

  • Wesley Sutherland
    Chief Accounting Officer

    Email Wesley

  • James Capolongo
    EVP – Deposits

    Email James

  • Angus McDonald
    EVP – Specialty Finance

    Email Angus

  • Keith Merklin
    EVP – Small Business Banking

    Email Keith

  • Terry Campbell
    EVP – Small Business Banking

    Email Terry

  • Mike McGinley
    EVP – Small Business Banking

    Email Mike

  • Sherrill Stockton
    EVP – Credit

    Email Sherrill

  • Debbie A. Warwick
    EVP – Head of Operations

    Email Debbie

  • Dawn Thompson
    SVP – Government Relations

    Email Dawn

  • Stephanie Mann
    SVP – Corporate Development and Strategy

    Email Stephanie

You are about to leave the Live Oak Bank website.

Disclaimer: This link will take you to a website outside of the Live Oak Bank site. The new site may offer a different privacy policy and level of security. Live Oak Bank is not responsible for the products or services that are offered or expressed on other websites.

Yes, I understand. Please continue.

Learn about your California consumer privacy rights & submit a personal information request.