Our Leadership Team

Live Oak leadership continues to drive a company and brand associated with trust, expertise across our industries, and the highest level of customer service. If you have questions or feedback, please feel free to contact us.

  • James S. (Chip) Mahan III
    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

  • Neil Underwood
    President – Live Oak Bancshares

  • Huntley Garriott
    President – Live Oak Bank

  • Lee Williams III
    Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors

  • James Capolongo
    EVP – Deposits

  • Micah Davis
    Chief Marketing Officer

  • Renato Derraik
    Chief Information and Digital Officer

  • Susan Janson
    Chief Risk Officer

  • William C. (BJ) Losch III
    Chief Financial Officer

  • Stephanie Mann
    EVP – Corporate Development and Strategy

  • Angus McDonald
    EVP – Specialty Finance

  • Mike McGinley
    EVP – Small Business Banking

  • Mark Moroz
    EVP – Head of Product

  • Greg Seward
    EVP – General Counsel

  • Courtney Spencer
    Chief Administrative Officer

  • Steve Smits
    Chief Credit Officer

  • Dawn Thompson
    SVP – Government Relations

You are about to leave the Live Oak Bank website.

Disclaimer: This link will take you to a website outside of the Live Oak Bank site. The new site may offer a different privacy policy and level of security. Live Oak Bank is not responsible for the products or services that are offered or expressed on other websites.

Yes, I understand. Please continue.

Learn about your California consumer privacy rights & submit a personal information request.